View and edit your message drafts

When you close the compose box, Zulip stores the content in a draft, so that you never lose your work. Drafts are saved for 30 days.

Note: Drafts are local to your client, and are not synced to other devices and browsers.

Save a draft

Simply close the compose box. You can hit Esc, click the in the upper right corner of the compose box, or click on an empty part of the app.

View your drafts

Click on Drafts in the left sidebar. From there, you can delete or restore any of your drafts.

Use d to bring up the list of drafts. Check out other keyboard shortcuts related to drafts here